Browsed by
Tag: BEA2016

Book Review: The One That Got Away by Leigh Himes

Book Review: The One That Got Away by Leigh Himes

Title: The One That Got Away Author: Leigh Himes Publisher: Hachette Hardcover: 384 pages Source: BookCon Summary: (taken from Goodreads) Meet Abbey Lahey . . . Overworked mom. Underappreciated publicist. Frazzled wife of an out-of-work landscaper. A woman desperately in need of a vacation from life–and who is about to get one, thanks to an unexpected tumble down a Nordstrom escalator. Meet Abbey van Holt . . . The woman whose life Abbey suddenly finds herself inhabiting when she wakes up. Married to handsome congressional…

Read More Read More

Book Review: One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

Book Review: One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

Title: One Paris Summer Author: Denise Grover Swank Publisher: Blink Paperback: 272 pages Source: BEA 2016 Summary: (taken from Goodreads) Most teens dream of visiting the City of Lights, but it feels more like a nightmare for Sophie Brooks. She and her brother are sent to Paris to spend the summer with their father, who left home a year ago without any explanation. As if his sudden abandonment weren’t betrayal enough, he’s about to remarry, and they’re expected to play nice with his soon-to-be…

Read More Read More

Book Review: Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

Book Review: Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

Title: Pachinko Author: Min Jin Lee Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Hardcover: 496 pages Source: BEA 2016 Summary: (taken from Goodreads) Buy from the Book Depository! A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them…

Read More Read More